Top 10 Backlog

Today for Top 10 Tuesday, I want to share the top 10 books on my backlog TBR list, which will hopefully get crossed off throughout 2016.  I want to know if you’ve read these titles or if they are also lurking on your TBR list.  (Order based on publication date.)

10. Paper Mage

Found this one at a used bookstore many years ago.  The magic system has something to do with origami, so it’s survived several purges.  Not sure why I haven’t read it yet though.

9. Sign of the Crescent

I really don’t remember much about this one, but I’ve owned it forever at this point, so I really need to read it.

8.Tiger Moon

I’m pretty sure this one is based around a Hindu myth or Indian fairy tale.  Probably going to feature this one when I do a post about all the backed-up fractured fairy tales/retellings I need to read.

7. Bloodhound (Beka Cooper, #2)

I fell behind on this series, most likely because Tamora Pierce stopped releasing new books as frequently and I don’t want Tortall to end.  EVER!  But she’s a favorite author, so it’s time to catch up.

6. Storm Glass (Glass, #1)

Another favorite author, but I have truly only read the original Poison Study trilogy.  Although I started collecting her books almost immediately 🙂

5. The Legend of Eli Monpress (The Legend of Eli Monpress, #1-3)

I started reading the first book in this omnibus a couple years ago, and I enjoyed what I was able to read.  Unfortunately, I was in the process of moving and set aside the book, so I need to pick it back up.

4. God Save the Queen (The Immortal Empire, #1)

I’ve started this one several times, but always seem to get interrupted before the story truly grabs me.  The beginning is certainly interesting, so this year I plan on finally finishing it!

3. Stormdancer (The Lotus War, #1)

This one I haven’t actually owned very long, but I’ve wanted to read it for awhile now.  Who wouldn’t like a story that’s steampunk Japan?

2. Fangirl

This book feels like it was written specifically for me, so I know I’ll like it once I read it.

  1. Mirror Sight (Green Rider, #5)

The one author I will wait forever for as each book is written with such detail and intricacy that rereads are mandatory and appreciated.  And with Firebrand in the editing stage, I want to be ready.

 

Leave a Reply

