#ALAleftbehind Book Haul

IMG_2787

My company is only able to send one person from my department to ALA, but my boss was willing to take my list and grab fun stuff again this year.  She was able to pick up everything on my list of confirmed swag as well as a few little extras!

 

Some of these I tried to get at BEA16, but was unable to secure:

Heartless by Marissa Meyer-Such a hot item at BEA that I waited in 3 different lines without success

The Queen of Blood by Sarah Beth Durst-This is the book HarperCollins tried to tell me didn’t exist at BEA.  I’m so excited to have the chance to read it!

Caraval by Stephanie Garber-I had a ticket and was in line at BEA16 for this title, but the line was soooo slow that I gave my ticket to someone holding their friend’s spot in line but wished she had her own ticket.  I was excited to see her name on the signing schedule for ALA

Replica by Lauren Oliver-OK, so this one is on my list because I kept hearing about it at BEA.  Unfortunately, Lauren was unavailable for signing due to contracting the flu.

Here are the new ones at ALA16:

Nevernight by Jay Kristoff-After meeting him at BookCon and reading the description for this book, I knew I needed it!

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill-This is currently the only December book in my 2016 challenge, so I was happy to see that she was signing.

Harley Quinn and Power Girl by Amanda Conner-This is my favorite iteration of Harley Quinn right now.  I had sent Harley Quinn Vol. 1 for signing, but the author had taken a trip to Italy, where she broke her hand.  I hope it heals quickly!

My boss also scored some fun socks, Dragonwatch branded post-it notes, mini colored pencils, and Monstress bookmarks.  I feel really lucky that all of this made its way to me and hope that everyone had a great time at ALA this year.  Look forward to reviews of many of these titles–right here–very soon!

3 thoughts on “#ALAleftbehind Book Haul

Leave a Reply

