Fangirl Friday: A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

Earlier this week, I shared my review of A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet during the Spotlight Tour.  I had originally received an eARC from the publisher via Netgalley, but while my boss was at ALA16, I had her ask if there were any galleys left.  Unfortunately, there weren’t any at the conference, but the Sourcebooks rep. took my name and address and said she’d try to send a copy when she got back to the office.  Normally, I don’t count on that type of thing because there’s lots of stuff that can happen, BUT look what came in the mail this week!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s absolutely gorgeous ❤  One of the best special galley presentations I have received.  Looks like my pre-order is going to find a new home with one of my friends 🙂  This was truly a spectacular book, and I can’t wait until January to read the sequel!  Thanks, Sourcebooks Casablanca.  And thank you, Alex 🙂

One thought on “Fangirl Friday: A Promise of Fire by Amanda Bouchet

Leave a Reply

