The Sight Blog Tour, Interview + Giveaway!

This week I’m participating in the Chloe Neill blog tour for her newest release, the sequel to The Veil.  And while I haven’t yet read this series, I’m super excited to pick it up very soon!  At the bottom of this post you’ll find the grand prize giveaway from Chloe Neill herself with lots of cool stuff.  Check it out!

thesight

Paperback
Expected publication: August 16th 2016 by NAL Trade

AmazonBarnes & NobleBooks-A-MillionIndiebound, or iBooks

The paranormal war that engulfed New Orleans seven years ago is over.  But the battle for the city is just beginning . . .

Claire Connolly is a Sensitive, infected with magic when the Veil that divides humanity from the world beyond fell. Magic can easily consume and destroy a Sensitive, and if Claire’s secret is discovered she’ll be locked into the walled district of Devil’s Isle along with every other Paranormal left in the city.

Bounty hunter Liam Quinn discovered Claire’s secret, but refused to turn her in. Together they saved New Orleans from the resurgence of magic that nearly destroyed it. But now a dangerous cult is on the rise, and it will take both Claire and Liam—and magical allies within Devil’s Isle’s towering walls—to defeat the occult threat before magic corrupts them both…

I also had the opportunity to ask a few questions of Chloe Neill as part of this blog tour, and I’m excited to share her answers here!

Q: What was your inspiration for the Devil’s Isle series?

A: I have always loved New Orleans, and really wanted to set a series there. I’ve also been wanting to write a book with a southern gothic feel, and to explore the idea of a paranormal prison, where it’s sometimes not clear who our enemies are. THE VEIL was the result of blending up those ideas.

Q: How do you try to set your books apart from other titles in the genre?

A: I don’t think I consciously try to set my books apart. I do try, though, to be true to the characters and the setting.  I want people to get a sense of New Orleans, even if they’ve never been there, and to relate to the characters. I always try to be true to the characters, to make their actions and fears and joys be consistent with who they are.

Q: Why did you choose New Orleans for this series?

A: New Orleans is a very complicated city–with amazing food and architecture and culture, but also poverty and crime and corruption. I love to write about complicated cities (Chicago is one, too), as they give me a lot to work with.

Q: How many books are planned for Devil’s Isle?

A: There are three books under contract right now.

Q: What other projects are you working on right now?

A: I’m currently editing BLADE BOUND, the last Ethan and Merit Chicagoland vampires novel.  I’ll start writing PHANTOM KISS, next the January 2017 Ethan and Merit novella.  Also in the works is my new Chicagoland Vampires spinoff!

Thanks for having me!

The fun doesn’t stop here. Want more chances to win? You can also enter Chloe’s Grand Prize Giveaway, which will run August 8 through August 19 on Chloe’s web site.

What’s included in the Grand Prize Giveaway?

 

One thought on “The Sight Blog Tour, Interview + Giveaway!

Leave a Reply

