Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon: Sept. 12-26

As promised, I’ve found another read-a-thon challenge to participate in; however, this one might be more my speed as I can choose how many books I want for my goal.  I think I’ll make two goals.  A more conservative goal, which will be easier to attain.  And an extended goal with extra titles I would love to finish.  Wishful Endings is the host for this read-a-thon, so check out the introductory post here to check out the rules and to sign up.

Here are the books that I really want/need to finish during September (the first 3 I’ve already started and might finish 1-2 of them before the start date):

Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)Stealing Snow (Stealing Snow, #1)Beneath the FallThe Secret Horses of Briar HillThe Mountain of Kept MemoryThe Dinosaur Lords (The Dinosaur Lords, #1)

Here’s the books that I’ve been really wanting to read/re-read but can never find the time to start:

The High King's Tomb (Green Rider, #3)Magic Breaks (Kate Daniels, #7)Sign of the CrescentTruthwitch (The Witchlands, #1)Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles #1)

After the #ReadThemAllThon, I know better than to expect I’ll finish more than those first 6, mostly because I’m currently busy getting art stuff put together for an art show at ARCHON in about 3 weeks.  But reading is my stress relief, and I can always listen to an audiobook while doing that, so maybe it won’t be so bad 🙂

What about you?  Do you have any reading goals for September?  Share them in the comments below!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tackle Your TBR Read-a-thon: Sept. 12-26

    1. While I haven’t had a chance to read it yet, I love the synopsis and have had it recommended to me from several different people both friends and other bloggers. Throne of Glass was similarly on my TBR for years before I finally picked it up and DEVOURED the whole series this year. I imagine this might be similar 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

