State of the Blog

It has come to my attention that I’m stressing out about how often I have gotten behind on my 2016 Publication Month Challenge.  But I realized that the only person holding me accountable to that is myself.  So instead of worrying that I only posted 1 September review and that it’s almost October and I haven’t really read anything this month, I’m going to step back from that challenge and leave 2016 as unfinished.

What this means is that I’m going to spend the rest of the year reading what I want when I want instead of trying to stick to a prescribed schedule.  Now I can read all those backlog books I kept pushing aside for scheduled ones.  And, since I fell behind on several months of 2016, I want to build a better schedule for 2017’s challenge.  And get a head start, as I already have a large stack of winter galleys.  Some of which I’m dying to read 🙂

Thanks for your understanding!

Leave a Reply

