#BookHaul Surprises

This week was full of surprises!  I’m so excited to add these titles to my TBR/review stack.  Not that I need any more books to read, but I’m always excited to get new stuff 🙂

Earlier, I found a copy of Peternelle van Arsdale‘s debut The Beast is an Animal.  It sounds like a great combination of fantasy and thriller.  It comes out in March 2017.

And yesterday, one of my co-workers brought me a copy of Veronica Roth’s newest, Carve the Mark to be released in January 2017.  I think all the pages have a watermark disclaimer that this is not the final manuscript.  I was not expecting this at all but am looking forward to seeing how Roth’s writing has improved.  Admittedly, I liked the concept of Divergent, but didn’t care for the rest of the series, so my hopes are high that this will be better.  I guess we’ll find out!

Several months ago, I had signed up for a contest through Kim Harrison, author known for her Rachel Morgan/Hollows series, to become a superfan.  Well, I was chosen and received 2 mass market paperbacks of The Drafter.  And I thought that was the end of it until I opened a package yesterday, and inside was an advance copy of The Operator with a note about how these were special editions for the superfans.  Since this one comes out in November 2016, I better squish it to the top of my list.  Otherwise, how can I call myself a superfan?

 

Are you excited about any of these titles?  Which would you read first?

One thought on “#BookHaul Surprises

Leave a Reply

