#Giveaway + @OwlCrate Unboxing October 2016

IMG_3140.JPG

After loving the September box that featured Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake, I thought I’d get another OwlCrate to see what kinds of goodies were featured.

I’m excited to see Sarah Porter’s Russian fairy tale retelling featured in such a large subscription box.  Along with a copy of Vassa in the Night, there was a hand-written note from the author.  It’ll take a little bit of deciphering since the author has a tilted script, but it contains a little sketch.  There was also a signed bookplate.

Other bits and pieces that were included are an adorable Oz-related notebook, Once upon a dream bracelet, cloth bookmark, art card and matching pin, and a beanie fashioned after Peter Pan.

Except for the book, I can’t say that I’ll be keeping many of these goodies.  They will make lovely presents for a variety of friends, and Christmas is just around the corner.  But I also wanted to give my readers a present as well!  So here’s a giveaway for an advanced readers copy of Vassa in the Night.

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “#Giveaway + @OwlCrate Unboxing October 2016

  1. Wow! OwlCrate looks pretty awesome 😀 I think my favorite fairy tale retelling this year is Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi. It’s a retelling of Alice in Wonderland and, while it is geared more toward tweens and young teens, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

