FanGirl Friday: Author Signatures Pt. 6

This week, I want to share some of my more recently gathered signatures for my collection.  A couple authors are newer favorites, but the other two are new to me.

fullsizerender-2

You may recall that I hosted an author interview and giveaway for Sara Wilson Etienne’s newest book, Lotus & Thorn, which was amazing.  I knew I needed to add her signature to my collection, and after a discussion through Twitter, she was more than happy to sign some bookplates.

img_3060

I’m currently in the process of listening to Mistborn and am enjoying it.  Since I had picked up several books by Brandon Sanderson, I purchased a pack of signed bookplates through his website.

img_3145

Hearing Laini Taylor speak at the Day of Dialog earlier this year made me realize that I didn’t just love her writing style but also a lot of her ideas and philosophies.  I was extremely glad to run into her and collect signatures the following day at BEA16.

img_3146

Even though I owned all of The Lunar Chronicles with signatures already in them, I wanted to meet Marissa Meyer and have her sign a couple bookplates for my collection book.  It took three different long lines over the course of BEA16, but I eventually earned this achievement.

I’ll share pictures of bookplates I just received in the mail next week!  So excited for these!

Leave a Reply

