Fangirl Friday: Author Signatures Pt. 8

It’s been a couple week since my last signatures spotlight, so this week I thought to feature a mix of official bookplates and my printed bookplates.

img_3090

I have to admit to not having read Kagawa’s newest dragon series, but I enjoyed her writing style from the Iron Fey series.  I picked this up at an ALA conference without realizing that it was signed until I got home!

img_3082

I NEED to start reading the Chicagoland Vampires series, especially since I have met the author and own a bunch of signed books.

img_3091

After my boss’ obsession with Wicked got her hooked on Dorothy Must Die, I ended up going to a signing where I was able to get a copy for myself.  Now I just have to finish reading the rest of the series 🙂

img_3092

Yang is such a sweetheart!  When I first met him at ALA 2013, I brought all 9 of the (then current) Avatar: The Last Airbender graphic novels that tell the stories between it and Legend of Korra.  I was just going to have him sign a few (I couldn’t decide which ones hence bringing them all), but he said since I brought them all, he was going to sign them all!  He even drew an Appa head in each.  The bookplate above actually has his English and Chinese signatures, which I collected at BEA 2016.

That’s all for this time!  Next time, I’ll try to share my newest acquisitions.

 

Leave a Reply

