Top 10 Best Book Covers of 2016

Today’s Top 10 in 2016 topic is best book covers! “Best Book Covers of 2016 (MUST be a book released in 2016. Would be best if it’s a book you’ve READ in 2016, but it’s not required).”

Since yesterday’s post wasn’t a true top 10, today’s should make up for that 🙂  Here’s my favorite 2016 release book covers, most of which I was able to get read already!

The Transference Engine

I haven’t read this one yet, but look at that hummingbird!Empire of Storms (Throne of Glass, #5)

So, I really like the covers for the whole Throne of Glass series, but I was at the reveal for this one, which makes it a little more special.A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles #1)

I actually like Breath of Fire‘s cover better, but it’s a 2017 release and this one is also really good.Heartless

The Owlcrate exclusive cover is simple yet has good composition.A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, #1)

I love the colors in this fiery rose!Shadow Magic  (Shadow Magic #1)

This cover gives such a fantastic intro to the actual story, plus who doesn’t love a giant bat.Truthwitch (The Witchlands, #1)

I haven’t read this one yet, but the cover is very alluring.The Sleeping Prince (The Sin Eater’s Daughter, #2)

I haven’t had a chance yet to read this one, but the cover is just as amazing as The Sin-Eater’s Daughter, which was a great read.Fire Touched (Mercy Thompson, #9)

I love every cover in the Mercy Thompson series, but this one was incredibly powerful and really stuck with me this year.Heroine Complex (Heroine Complex, #1)

I found this book because of the cover artist and everything about this cover is awesome, which makes it my ultimate favorite 2016 cover!  Look at those demon cupcakes!!

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Best Book Covers of 2016

Leave a Reply

