Fangirl Friday: Author Signatures Pt. 7

Back in January, I had the opportunity to meet 2 authors that had quickly made their way to the top of my TBR based on the synopsis and premise of their books/series.  So, even though I hadn’t read more than a chapter or two of either of their books, I drove a little over 2 hours one way on a work night to meet Susan Dennard and Elise Kova.  And I took a friend who had even less knowledge of these two than I did.

img_3464
We had a great time discussing writing styles and a variety of other topics since we were a small, manageable group.  Then we stood patiently in line to speak with the authors as they signed pretty much anything we put in front of them (which was mainly books!).  I was able to get all 5 of the Air Awakens series signed by Elise, and on top of that, she agreed to make a little doodle in my sketch pad, which was way cooler than what I was expecting!  She is crazy talented 🙂

fullsizerender

This was my first time meeting Elise Kova, although once I discovered her existence, I may have gone a little overboard collecting swag for my signature collection 🙂  I couldn’t help it, the cover art is amazing and the stories sound fantastic!  Can’t wait to dig into these lovely worlds.img_3601

As some of you may remember, I had the pleasure to meet Susan Dennard at BEA16, when I had her sign some bookplates.  This time I was able to surprise her by bringing in the foreign paperback edition of Windwitch for her to sign.  Apparently, she hadn’t seen that one yet!

 

Both of these authors are absolutely wonderful ladies, full of good advice and honest answers to tough questions.  I look forward to seeing what else they bring to the table in the future!!

 

Leave a Reply

