Reading Challenges: Mid-Yearish Update Post

So, signing up for the Reading Quest challenge made me remember that I’ve been severely slacking in my year long challenges.  So here’s a post that gives a quick update on what I’ve been able to accomplish so far this year.

#SnufftheSequel

I had listed 4 novels that I wanted to tackle this year, and I can honestly say that I did finish one of them!  Dreams of Gods & Monsters is no longer on my TBR, and it feels good to have finished that series finally.

#RetellingsRC2017

I was a little overzealous in my initial post and listed 12 novels to read for this challenge.  Not sure what I was thinking!!  I have managed to read Uprooted, and I think I’m giving up on Ash & Bramble.  Every time I try to start it, I lose interest and never get very far in.  Maybe it’s just not the book for me.

#BeattheBacklist

This is the one I’ve been able to tackle the best.  Probably because this list includes books that I’ve been wanting to read for ages, and I used a lot of these titles for the other challenges I entered as well.  So let me just present where I’m at and what I’ve tackled.

Removed: Titles that are just not happening this year

Dance of the Red Death (Masque of the Red Death, #2)Urban Shaman  (Walker Papers, #1)Wild Magic (Drinker of Souls: Wild Magic, #1)

Added: Titles that I’m more drawn to now that in January

The Privilege of the Sword (Riverside, #2)Rebel of the Sands (Rebel of the Sands, #1)

Currently Reading: Great stuff!

Rosemary and Rue (October Daye, #1)Cold-Forged Flame (Ree Varekai #1)

Finished: Goals accomplished

Three Dark Crowns (Three Dark Crowns, #1)The Queen of Blood  (The Queens of Renthia, #1)Charmed (Fairy Tale Reform School, #2)Magic Shifts (Kate Daniels, #8)Storm Siren (Storm Siren, #1)UprootedDreams of Gods & Monsters (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #3)

Leave a Reply

