Release Day Blitz, Giveaway + Tour Details: Rage by Cora Carmack

Rage final cover

Hardcover, 460 pages
Published August 27th 2019 by Tor Teen

From New York Times bestselling author Cora Carmack, the second in the captivating new YA fantasy/romance Stormheart series, perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and Victoria Aveyard.

Princess or adventurer.

Duty or freedom.

Her Kingdom or the storm hunter she loves.

If Aurora knows anything, it’s that choices have consequences. To set things right, she joins a growing revolution on the streets of Pavan.

In disguise as the rebel Roar, she puts her knowledge of the palace to use to aid the rebellion. But the Rage season is at its peak and not a day passes without the skies raining down destruction. Yet these storms are different…they churn with darkness, and attack with a will that’s desperate and violent.

This feels like more than rage.
It feels like war.

RAGE is available NOW!
Amazon: http://tiny.cc/rageamazon
Barnes and Noble: http://tiny.cc/ragebn
Books-A-Million: http://tiny.cc/ragebam
Apple Books: http://tiny.cc/rageapple
Book Depository: http://tiny.cc/ragebd

RAGEgraphic_day2

If you’re in any of these cities, be sure to stop by and say hello to a fantastic author!

Carmack_Rage_Tour Graphic

And here’s the link for the giveaway!  If you want to read my review of Roar from its release, check it out here!  I haven’t had a chance to read Rage yet but it’s high on my list.  Just have to get my copy back from the friend who borrowed it!

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

Advertisements

Wraith King Cover + Giveaway for Piper Prince by Amber Argyle

Today I’m sharing something a bit different!  The new cover for book 3 of Amber Argyle’s Forbidden Forest series was shared in today’s email newsletter.  The author is also hosting a giveaway for book 2 in the series, Piper Prince!  Follow this link to enter!

Summary:

Where light is, shadow cannot go. 

The king is dead – killed by the same assassin intent on ending Larkin’s new reign as queen. Worse, the White Tree is dying, and with it, the magic the pipers use to defend themselves from the wraith. The same magic Larkin has used to keep the curse from destroying the man she loves. Because once that curse reaches Denan’s eyes, he will be worse than dead. He’ll be an inhuman mulgar bent to the will of the wraith.

As Larkin runs out of options, a message arrives from the wraiths. They will spare Denan, cleanse and return every single mulgar in their service on one condition: Larkin must heed the darkness growing within her and become one of them.

It’s an impossible and deadly trade. But if she’s to defeat the wraiths and solve the curse that has plagued their kingdoms for centuries, it may be the only choice she has left.

 

Nerd Girl Books Blog Tour: Book Review of Stronger Than a Bronze Dragon by Mary Fan + Giveaway!

NGB_4

Hello again!  As promised, here is my review of Mary Fan’s Stronger Than a Bronze Dragon.  And our tour is almost at an end!  Check out the graphic at the very bottom of this post to see what other posts you may have missed earlier this month.  And if you didn’t check my interview about inspiration with Mary Fan and Deborah Schaumberg, click here to go read it!  Also, also, don’t forget to enter the giveaway if you haven’t already (link in my previous post)!

Continue reading

Spotlight Tour + Book Review: Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M. Martineau

Kingdom of Exiles (The Beast Charmer, #1)

Mass Market Paperback, 400 pages
Expected publication: June 25th 2019 by Sourcebooks Casablanca

Today I’m participating in the blog spotlight tour for Kingdom of Exiles by Maxym M. Martineau, which releases in just 5 days from Sourcebooks Casablanca!  I was drawn in by the cover, which isn’t unusual for me.  Those swirly cool colors and mesmerizing tiger eyes really got my attention.  But also, Sourcebooks Casablanca published a recent favorite series from Amanda Bouchet and I was ready to dive into their newest fantasy romance.  And I’m so glad that I did!

Comparing this to Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Assassin’s Creed is pretty accurate.  Other spot-on comparisons would be Pokemon or even Throne of Glass.  Assassins and magical animals are some of my favorite tropes and together they work surprisingly well.

The beginning of this debut is a bit slow and muddled.  I don’t think the author was able to define the world’s rules early on to establish whether this was a pure fantasy setting, urban fantasy, or historical fantasy.  I did occasionally find myself questioning what was going on based on my assumptions about what kind of setting it was.  Luckily, that didn’t deter me from becoming engrossed in the characters and the beasts as they stole the show.  There was enough mystery and promise of information that I finished this book in just a few days.  I think if you can get past the bumpy world building, you’ll find a fun, fast-paced read that will leave you begging for the next book.

Continue reading

Blog Tour Book Review + Giveaway: Sightwitch by Susan Dennard

Sightwitch (The Witchlands, #0.5)

Hardcover, 208 pages
Published February 13th 2018 by Tor Teen
So, some life stuff happened and I’m only 1/2 way through this book!  So I’m giving you my initial thoughts for this blog tour and 2 giveaways!!  One for a signed UK mass market paperback (US only unless you pay for shipping!) and one for a sea fox taro card designed by myself and signed by Susan Dennard (INT since it’s flat)!
IMG_4703

Continue reading

Blog Tour: Heart on Fire by Amanda Bouchet + Giveaway

Heart on Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles, #3)

Heart on Fire by Amanda Bouchet

The Kingmaker Chronicles, #3

Publication date: January 2, 2018

 The riveting conclusion to The Kingmaker Chronicles!

My thoughts:

This was a great ending to the trilogy!  I’m going to be super vague about everything because this is definitely a series I recommend reading in order, and I don’t want to give away any spoilers.  To that end, you should know that we spend a lot of time in Cat’s head.  Like A LOT.  To the point that I felt like she was overthinking things, and in slowed the pace way down.

That was the only complaint I had about this book though, honestly.  There were less steamy moments, but no less action and tense scenes.  In fact, I was frequently worrying about favorite characters fast approaching death!  I loved that Cat and Griffin came to terms about certain aspects of their relationship.  And I loved how much more we learned about Cat.  Amanda is truly wonderful at weaving characters I can get behind.

I hope we get more from this universe in the future!  I’d love to see more books written about other side characters 🙂

 

GODS. I’M AN IDIOT.

Without Griffin—and apparently a few meddling Gods—to push me along, I’d still be telling fortunes at the circus, lying about my past, ignoring my future, and living as far away from my tyrant mother as humanly possible.

True understanding thuds into place. Hope isn’t just an abstract concept; it’s me. Flesh and blood me. Griffin knew it all along. Probably everyone did. I’m an idea in human form.

I have the power of the Gods at my fingertips.

The only thing ever stopping me has been me.

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks |Kobo | IndieBound

Bouchet1_Headshot_color_photo credit_Richard Beban_2015.jpg

USA Today bestselling author AMANDA BOUCHET grew up in New England and studied French at the undergraduate and graduate levels, first at Bowdoin College and then at Bowling Green State University. She moved to Paris, France, in 2001 and has been there ever since. She met her husband while studying abroad, and the family now includes two bilingual children, who will soon be correcting her French. Connect with her at www.amandabouchet.com.

Heart on Fire graphic 1.png

Find Amanda Online:

Website: http://amandabouchet.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AmandaBouchetAuthor

Twitter: @AuthorABouchet

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/14469474.Amanda_Bouchet

Heart on Fire graphic 2.png

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Enter to win a bundle containing A Promise of Fire and Breath of Fire, the first two books in Amanda Bouchet’s Kingmaker Chronicles!

Link

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/NTRjYTdhZjdlZjllOTI4OGFhZGI5NGU3ODI3MzgxOjYwOA==/?

Heart on Fire Pre-Pub Tour: Griffin’s POV and Giveaway!

 HeartOnFire-Banner

Heart on Fire

The riveting conclusion to The Kingmaker Chronicles coming January 2018!

 CVR Heart on Fire

GODS. I’M AN IDIOT.

Without Griffin—and apparently a few meddling Gods—to push me along, I’d still be telling fortunes at the circus, lying about my past, ignoring my future, and living as far away from my tyrant mother as humanly possible.

 

True understanding thuds into place. Hope isn’t just an abstract concept; it’s me. Flesh and blood me. Griffin knew it all along. Probably everyone did. I’m an idea in human form._

 

I have the power of the Gods at my fingertips.

The only thing ever stopping me has been me.

 

Pre-order Heart on Fire now!

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks | IndieBound

Continue reading

#SerendipiTEA Tour & Giveaway featuring Meg Eden and POST HIGH-SCHOOL REALITY QUEST

Meg Eden

Today I’m participating in something special, a blog tour that pairs several authors with their new books and specially chosen teas that match some aspect of the books being featured.  I may not be much of a tea drinker but this sounded like so much fun, I had to participate!

I was paired up with Meg Eden, the author of Post High-School Reality Quest, which is a very interesting piece that explores being a nerdy girl written in the style of a text adventure game.

Here’s what Meg had to say about her tea and her book!  And don’t forget to check out the other participants in the tour (links below) and the giveaway where you can win some of the teas and books from the tour!!

Continue reading