Best New Series of 2016

Today’s topic is Best ________ Of 2016 (Readers/Bloggers choice. Please fill in the blank with ONE or more of these topics – Villains, Contemporaries, Dual POV’s, Novellas, Adult titles, New Adult titles, Love Triangles, Couples, Bad Boys or Debuts. REMEMBER – this list MUST be from books you’ve READ in 2016)

I chose to feature new series, where the first book was released in 2016.  This is not a comprehensive list, and I decided to only include my absolute favorites that I’m looking forward to reading more of the series when released.  I hope you enjoy!

The Call

I’m not sure if this is technically a series, but it will have a sequel, which I NEED in my life!

Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children, #1)

When this first came out, I don’t think it was a planned series, but I was extremely happy when Tor.com announced two more stories.

A Promise of Fire (Kingmaker Chronicles #1)

You’re probably going to get tired of me mentioning this book and author, but this book was amazing and so was its sequel.

Shadow Magic

Here’s another book that I can’t stop telling people about!  I just an arc of the sequel and can’t wait to dig in.

A Shadow Bright and Burning (Kingdom on Fire, #1)

Book 1 in the series titled Kingdom on Fire, that’s what gets a girl excited.

Heroine Complex (Heroine Complex, #1)

I don’t know when we’re getting more from this series, just that the author has confirmed a sequel.

The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire, #1)

Apparently, this is not a true series but a series of companion novels set in the same universe but featurely new characters in each.  And I can’t wait to read more from this world!

I know that’s not 10, but 7 is close, right?  Make sure you check out the other blogs participating as well!

Please note that I will be skipping tomorrow’s theme, best book boyfriends as that’s not my thing.  But I’ll be checking out other people’s post to see what their lists look like 🙂

9 thoughts on “Best New Series of 2016

Leave a comment